SMEs and Ventures

Merck Foundation Stay At Home Media Recognition Awards 2020 for Journalists

Application Deadline: June 30th 2020

Special awards will be selected for young emerging talents who are able to show outstanding potential through their submissions on regular basis.

Merck Foundation together with its partners (The First Ladies of Africa and Journalist societies and Associations ) announce the calls for applications for the ‘STAY AT HOME’ Media Recognition Awards througha public press release address to African Media as well as through the Merck Foundation and partners’ website and social media channels.

Theme:Raising awareness about Coronavirus and sensitize communities how to stay safe and keep Healthy physical and Mentally during coronavirus lockdown or restricted movement.

Journalists from print, online, radio and multimedia platforms.

Last date of submission:
Entries can be submitted till 30th June 2020.
Submitted entries must be published in a public domain before the deadline.
Please share the evidence through submitting link / scanned copy of the print copy with your submission.


  • Multimedia
  • Print Media
  • Online Media
  • Radio

The call for applications Awards is open to five groups:

  1. French Speaking African Countries
  2. English Speaking African Countries*
  3. Portuguese Speaking African Countries
  4. Asian Countries
  5. Middle Eastern Countries.

*For English Speaking African Countries, the selection committee may decide to sub- categorize the regions to East, West and South African Countries, based on number and quality received from each region to give a better opportunity for each region.

How to apply?
Entries can be submitted via email to: [email protected]
Asian Countries can submit applications on: [email protected]

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Merck Foundation Stay At Home Media Recognition Awards 2020

Leave a Reply