Entertainment and Events

Vote now for your favorite goal of 2023 season in the FIFA Puskás Award

The FIFA Puskás Award (www.FIFA.com) honors the most spectacular goals; previous winners include Ronaldo, Neymar, and Ibrahimovic; amputee footballer Marcin Oleksy was won the medal for 2022.

The FIFA Puskás AwardTM voting is now underway (https://apo-opa.info/3LCvWIn), with the shortlist for 2023 comprising a breathtaking array of goals from the men’s and women’s game.

The prize is named after great Hungarian striker Ferenc Puskás, who was known for his stunning solo goals, and honors the most spectacular goal of the qualifying period, which runs from 19 December 2022 to 20 August 2023.

This year, there are eleven nominees for the prize, and you can watch each one (https://apo-opa.info/3LCvWIn) before voting for your favorite.

Álvaro BarrealFC Cincinnati vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds | 06/06/2023

In Cincinnati’s US Open Cup quarter-final match, the Argentine winger performed a fantastic left-foot volley from way outside the penalty area.

Linda Caicedo – Germany vs. Colombia | July 30, 2023

Colombia’s young wonder won the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023TM Goal of the Tournament award for her spectacular strike, curving it beyond Merle Frohms’ despairing dive into the very top corner.

Julio EncisoBrighton vs. Manchester City | May 24, 2023 |

In the 1-1 draw at the Amex Stadium, the Paraguay teenager left Ederson groping at thin air with a rocket right-foot strike from 25 yards out.

Seong-jin KangJordan U-20 against. Korea Republic U-20 | March 5, 2023

Kang began on the right touchline, surged away from three challenges, deceived another defender with a series of step-overs, and finally shot into the top corner accurately.

Sam Kerr | Australia vs. England | August 16, 2023

Kerr delivered when Australia was trailing and needed inspiration. Chelsea’s forward grabbed the ball in her own half and advanced on a retreating England defense before unleashing a right-foot rocket beyond Mary Earps.

Brian LozanoAtlas FC vs. CF América | 26/02/2023 |

There are long-distance screamers, and then there’s this. Club América were helpless to stop the Uruguayan midfielder’s wicked strike from 35 yards out, which twisted and dropped under the goalkeeper’s hands.

Botafogo FC-SP against Guilherme Madruga Novorizontino | 27/06/2023

Madruga executed a stunning overhead kick from outside the box that dipped just under the crossbar with his back to goal and opponents close by as the ball rebounded in front of him.

Iván Morante – UD Ibiza vs. Burgos | March 25, 2023

Morante, a young UD Ibiza midfielder, controlled the ball on his chest outside the area, lifted it away from an opponent with a clever left foot touch, controlled it again on his chest, and then unleashed an incredible left-foot volley.

Nuno SantosBoavista vs. Sporting | 12/03/2023

Sporting’s Portuguese winger unleashed an incredible left-foot rabona that caught both the defense and the goalie off guard as it touched the inside of the post on its way into the net.

Askhat Tagybergen – Kazakhstan vs. Denmark | March 26, 2023

When the captain received control on the left side of the field, well outside the area, he connected wonderfully with his right foot, sending the ball arrowing home and leaving one teammate with his head in his hands in supposed shock.

Beatriz ZanerattoBrazil vs. Panama | July 24, 2023 |

A team goal of the greatest caliber. Debinha was put in down the left flank before a brilliant one-two with Adriana saw her lift the ball into the area. Ary Borges then gained control and appeared to be on his way to scoring, only to opt to pass the ball back to Zaneratto, who slotted home.

When will voting begin?
The FIFA Puskás Award, which will be granted to the top goal scorer from 19 December 2022 to 20 August 2023 inclusive, will go on sale on Friday, September 22nd, and will close at midnight CET on Tuesday, October 10th.

Allocation Rules
The recipient of the Award will be chosen by an international jury comprised of a panel of FIFA Legends on the one hand and fans from all around the world registered on FIFA.com on the other.

Each of the two groups of voters inside the jury has the same electoral weight, regardless of the actual number of voters in those groups (i.e., the votes of FIFA Legends and fans will each account for half of the poll, regardless of the number of voters in each category).

Each member of the public who has registered on FIFA.com, as well as each FIFA Legend on the panel, is permitted to nominate three goals from a shortlist of eleven. Each jury member’s three nominated goals will receive five, three, or one point, depending on whether the goal is placed first (five points), second (three points), or third (one point). The Rules of Allocation (https://apo-opa.info/3PNy3LZ) outline the entire voting and award process for each of the awards.

Leave a Reply