Entertainment and Events

Entries for the 2022 Nigerian Risk Awards and Summit Now Open

The 6th edition of the Nigerian Risk Awards and summit is here. Entry submission for the awards is ongoing and submission of entries is now open from 1st December 2021 – 31st March 2022.

Visit www.nigerianriskawards.com to submit your applications for either the Individual category or the Sectorial category or perhaps both as it applies to you and your organisation. 

The Nigerian Risk Awards (NRA) is known to recognise and celebrate individuals and organisations that effectively exhibit best practice in risk management, internal control and compliance with particular emphasis placed on those who have developed creative and innovative solutions to overcome the challenges facing businesses and organisations in Nigeria with the volatility, uncertainty, complexity and ambiguity (VUCA) in the world today. 

Previous editions saw the emergence of winners from both the individual and organizational sectors, from top organisations and institutions in Nigeria (See past winners here).  

This year, in a bid to reach out to more professionals doing risk management, we have added a Special Category, with emphasis on Best Renewable Energy Risk Initiative and Best Sustainable Development Initiative of the Year.  

Individual Category 

  • Risk Manager of the Year 
  • Young Risk Manager of the Year (Ages 20-28)  

Sectorial Category  

  • Banking and Financial Services. 
  • Insurance and Pensions. 
  • Telecoms and Media Services. 
  • Manufacturing, Production and Industry. 
  • Power, Oil and Gas Services. 
  • Public Sector. 

Special Category 

  • Best Project Risk Initiative  
  • Best Renewable Energy Risk Initiative  
  • Best Sustainable Development Initiative of the Year  

Submitted entries will be judged by over 20 experienced professionals in Risk Management, known both locally and internationally. The selection process will be very rigorous and we advise that you put together all your evidences and show what you and your organisation have achieved between 2020-2021. 

The successful Risk Managers of the Year will have an all-expense paid trip to attend an international annual risk management conference, amongst other benefits, to unfold at the awards ceremony.  

To submit entry application for free, visit www.nigerianriskawards.com

You can also reserve and book your seats ahead of the summit and awards presentation which will be on the 7th of July, 2022. 

Leave a Reply