Business and Economy

President Bola Tinubu Appoints Board Members for Nigerian Christian Pilgrim Commission

President Bola Tinubu has given his approval for the appointment of the following nine (9) qualified Nigerians to serve on the board of the Nigerian Christian Pilgrim Commission (NCPC):

  • 1. Colonel Aloche Adole — Chairman
  • 2. Dr. Stephen Adegbite — Secretary
  • 3. Omowumi Olubunmi Ogunlola — Member, South West
  • 4. Clement Alobu Nweke — Member, South East
  • 5. Chief Prince Weli Wosu — Member, South South
  • 6. Prof. Joseph Haruna Mamman — Member, North West
  • 7. Dr. Toma Hamidu Ragnjiya — Member, North East
  • 8. Dr. Simon Abu Samson Dolly — Member, North Central
  • 9. Bishop Raphael Benjamin Nwankwo — Representative, Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN)

President Tinubu emphasizes the importance of this appointment and urges the newly appointed individuals to see it as an opportunity to serve the nation. He calls on them to fully dedicate themselves to their roles and responsibilities in the Nigerian Christian Pilgrim Commission. This appointment is seen as a way to ensure effective leadership and representation in the commission, which plays a crucial role in facilitating Christian pilgrimage to holy sites around the world. The President believes that with the expertise and dedication of these individuals, the commission will be able to fulfill its mandate and contribute to the spiritual growth and development of Nigerian Christians.

Leave a Reply